You are here: HomeAustralia One › Office Of The National Commander

Office of the National Commander

The below table outlines the structure and appointments of National Cabinet, and The Salvation Army in Australia.

National Cabinet

National Commander Commissioner Floyd Tidd           
National President of Women’s Ministries Commissioner Tracey Tidd
National Chief Secretary Colonel Mark Campbell
National Secretary for Women’s Ministries and Advocate for Gender Equity Colonel Julie Campbell
National Assistant Chief Secretary Lt-Colonel Winsome Merrett
National Secretary for Spiritual Life Development  Captain Lance Jeffrey
National Secretary for Business Support Lt-Colonel Stuart Evans
National Secretary for Mission (Program) Lt-Colonel Lyn Edge
National Secretary for Personnel Lt-Colonel Kelvin Merrett
National Secretary for Communications Lt-Colonel Neil Venables

National Appointments

ADC to the National Commander Captain Paul Lorimer
Assistant National Secretary for Women's Ministries Captain Anne Jeffrey
Assistant National Secretary for Mission Colonel Geanette Seymour
National Secretary for Government Relations Lt-Colonel Laurie Robertson
National Secretary for Multicultural Ministries Lt-Colonel Samuel Pho
Executive Assistant to National Leadership Captain Robyn Lorimer
Projects Officer, Office of the Chief Secretary in Charge      Major Peter Farthing
National Ambassador for Holiness and Prayer Colonel Robyn Maxwell
National Ambassador for Holiness and Prayer Colonel Wayne Maxwell

Divisional Leadership

Divisional Commander, NSW and ACT Division  Lt-Colonel Miriam Gluyas
Divisional Commander, Queensland Division Lt-Colonel David Godkin
State Commander, Victoria Divisions Lt-Colonel Bruce Stevens
Divisional Commander, Central Victoria Division         Major Christine Wright
Divisional Commander, Eastern Victoria Division Major Bram Cassidy
Divisional Commander, Western Victoria Division Major Brian Pratt
Divisional Commander, South Australia Division Major Barry Casey
Divisional Commander, Tasmania Division Major John Freind
Divisional Commander, Western Australia Division Lt-Colonel Chris Reid

National School for Officer Training

National Training Principal  Major Gregory Morgan
Assistant to the National Training Principal        Major Terry Grey

National Heads of Department

Chief Information Officer                                                                      Mr. Craig Tucker
National Property Director Mr. Paul Walec 
Chief Human Resources Officer                       Ms. Penny Lovett 
Head of Centre for Restoration Lt-Colonel Lisa Venables 
Chief Financial Officer TBC
Head of Community Engagement Captain Stuart Glover 
Head of Social Mission Major Jenny Begent 
Head of Mission Resources Captain Steven Smith 
Head of Fundraising Janine Kewming 
Head of Brand and Marketing Christine Walker
Head of PSU and Quality Bernadette Roberts 
National Director, Salvos Stores Matt Davis 
National Director, Salvos Legal Ross Lamb 
National Director, Employment Plus Greg Moult 
National Director, Salvos Funerals Malcolm Pittendrigh 
National Director, Aged Care Richard de Haast 

The Salvation Army acknowledges the Traditional Owners of country throughout Australia and recognises their continuing connection to land, waters and community. We pay our respects to them and their cultures; and to elders both past and present.