You are here: HomeAustralia Territory 2018 › Our Territorial Leaders

Our Territorial Leaders


Cabinet Members

Territorial Commander

Commissioner Robert Donaldson           

Territorial President of Women’s Ministries

Commissioner Janine Donaldson

Chief Secretary

Colonel Mark Campbell

Secretary for Women’s Ministries and Advocate for Gender Equity

Colonel Julie Campbell

Assistant Secretary for Women's Ministries

Captain Anne Jeffrey

Assistant Chief Secretary

Lt-Colonel Winsome Merrett

Secretary for Spiritual Life Development 

Captain Lance Jeffrey

Ambassador for Holiness and Prayer

Colonel Robyn Maxwell

Ambassador for Holiness and Prayer

Colonel Wayne Maxwell

Secretary for Business Support

Lt-Colonel Stuart Evans

Secretary for Communications

Lt-Colonel Neil Venables

Secretary for Mission

Lt-Colonel Lyn Edge

Secretary for Personnel

Lt-Colonel Kelvin Merrett

Group Executive – Mission Enterprises

Jeff Davey


Divisional Leadership

Divisional Commander, NSW and ACT Division 

Lt-Colonel Miriam Gluyas

Divisional Commander, Queensland Division

Lt-Colonel David Godkin

Divisional Commander, Victoria Division

Lt-Colonel Bruce Stevens

Divisional Commander, South Australia and Northern Territory Division

Major Barry Casey

Divisional Commander, Tasmania Division

Captain Kim Haworth

Divisional Commander, Western Australia Division

Lt-Colonel Chris Reid


Heads of Department

Assistant Chief Secretary

Head of Enterprise Project Management Office

Peter Houlihan

Head of Governance and Risk

Liz Cruickshank

Head of Internal Audit

Cameron Duck

Head of Professional Standards & Quality

Bernadette Roberts 

Head of Salvation Army International Development

Lt-Colonel Simone Robertson


Business Support

Chief Financial Officer

Ian Shinkfield

Chief Information Officer                                                                     

Craig Tucker

Chief Property Officer

Paul Walec 

General Counsel

Helen Michas



Head of Brand and Marketing

Christina Walker

Editor in Chief and Head of Editorial, Publishing and Broadcasting

Lt-Colonel Laurie Robertson

Head of Fundraising

Janine Kewming

Head of Government Relations

Major Brad Halse

Head of Media

Steve Speziale



Head of Community Engagement

Captain Stuart Glover 

Head of Mission Support


Head of Policy, Research & Social Justice

Dr Elli McGavin

Head of Social Mission

Major Jenny Begent 


Mission Enterprises

National Director, Aged Care

Richard de Haast 

National Director, Dementia Care Matters

Peter Bewert

National Director, Employment Plus

Dr Graeme White (interim)

National Director, Salvos Housing


National Director, Salvos Funerals

Malcolm Pittendrigh 

National Director, Salvos Legal

Stephen Macliver (interim) 

National Director, Salvos Stores

Matt Davis 



Chief Human Resources Officer                      

Penny Lovett 

Head of Centre for Restoration

Major Erica Kollmorgen

Head of College

Major Deborah Robinson

Head of Officer Personnel

Lt-Colonel Donna Evans

The Salvation Army acknowledges the Traditional Owners of country throughout Australia and recognises their continuing connection to land, waters and community. We pay our respects to them and their cultures; and to elders both past and present.