You are here: HomeToolkit › Refugee Week 2020 (Resource ID 1845)

Refugee Week 2020

Document
Average 4.28 of 2 ratings
603 Pages view

The Year of Welcome - June 14th to 20th

Refugee Week is an opportunity to celebrate the contribution refugees make to our society, while raising awareness, remembering and acknowledging the often perilous journey that refugees have taken to reach Australia.

Jesus takes seriously how we treat people who are from foreign lands and in need.
He said: “… I was a stranger and you invited me in” – Matthew 25:35 (NIV).
We are instructed not just to welcome but to love all people.

 

Available for download on this page:

  • Refugee Week Resource Pack 
    (In the Pack, you will find essential information on people seeking asylum and refugees, tools to help you decide a purpose and activity and resources for meetings and gatherings
    )
  • Refugee Week - Prayer PPT Notes
    (a reference document for addressing Refugee Week in your service)
  • Refugee Week Congregation Prayer PowerPoint 
  • Suggestions for a Meeting Lead

Official Refugee Council of Australia Refugee Week Guide

 

For more information contact either diversity.inclusion@salvationarmy.org.au or your state
Diversity & Inclusion Engagement Coordinator:

Cynthia Gunawan (QLD)  Cynthia.Gunawan@salvationarmy.org.au

Katharine Dale (NSW/ACT)  Katharine.Dale@salvationarmy.org.au

Nina Conquest (VIC)  Nina.Conquest@salvationarmy.org.au

David Bruford (TAS)  David.Bruford@salvationarmy.org.au

Alphonse Mulumba (WA)  Alphonse.Mulumba@salvationarmy.org.au

Category: Events / Campaigns

This resource is included in the following collection(s):