You are here: HomeToolkit › Refugee Week 2021 (Resource ID 2184)

Refugee Week 2021

Document
Average 4.42 of 4 ratings
864 Pages view

REFUGEE WEEK 2021

UNITY - THE WAY FORWARD
20-27 JUNE 2021
You are invited to participate in Refugee Week 2021!
Refugee Week is an opportunity to celebrate the contribution refugees make to our society. It is also an opportunity to acknowledge and learn more about the journey that refugees have taken to reach Australia.
On this page you can download a wide range of resources to help you engage in the event, including:
  • Refugee Resource Pack (You can use this pack any time of the year. The pack includes Bible references, sermon inspiration, meeting lead ideas, children's ideas and more.)
  • PowerPoint (Responsive prayer and scripture verses)
  • Activity Planning Guide
  • Small Group Discussion Guide
  • Social media tiles
  • Customisable Canva fliers and PowerPoint slides (For you to use when promoting your local Refugee Week events)

  

Refugee Week Webinar Recordings

 

For more Refugee Week resources, visit RefugeeWeek.org.au.

For more information, please contact the Diversity and Inclusion team member in your state, or email diversity.inclusion@salvationarmy.org.au.  
QLD – Cynthia Gunawan (cynthia.gunawan@salvationarmy.org.au)
NSW/ACT – Katharine Dale (katharine.dale@salvationarmy.org.au)
TAS – David Bruford (david.bruford@salvationarmy.org.au)  
VIC – Blessing Maduka (blessing.maduka@salvationarmy.org.au)  
General Manager – Adrian Kistan (adrian.kistan@salvationarmy.org.au)  


More about resources in Canva

Canva is a free online design platform. You will need to sign up for a free account to access the templates created (no paid subscription required).
Canva is highly user-friendly, but if you find yourself needing some help, you can:

  • Watch these simple tutorials
  • Click on the purple help button at the bottom right corner of your Canva webpage screen
  • Email Branding Support for design assistance