You are here: HomeToolkit › National Diversity And Inclusion Team Resources (Resource ID 1771)

National Diversity and Inclusion Team Resources

Document
Average 3.75 of 3 ratings
1000 Pages view

 

The Diversity and Inclusion Resource Booklet for COVID-19 is now available to download. This Booklet includes resources for Salvos frontline leaders to support and include our diverse communities during the COVID-19 pandemic. #dontforgetaboutme tiles are also available for use across your social media platforms.

***

Our Purpose:

To enable inclusive culture and practice across all Salvo mission expressions.

Our Primary Function:

  1. Promoting diversity & inclusion opportunities
  2. Supporting frontline Mission Expressions to build an inclusive culture in ministry
  3. Facilitating diversity & inclusion competency

Complete the SBS Inclusion Program on Learn here.

Modules include Core Inclusion, Culture, Gender, Disability,
Aboriginal & Torres Strait Islander and Age (coming soon!)

***

Looking to start English Conversational classes at your corps or centre? You will find our helpful start-up guide on the Frontline Mission Toolkit here.

Follow these links to download start-up packs for: NSW, VICQLDSA

***

If you're looking for translated Mission, Vision & Values 
content click here. 

***

A truly inclusive Salvation Army is where EVERYONE belongs, develops and has opportunity to contribute to the mission.

***

For more information, contact your state Diversity & Inclusion Engagement Coordinator:

Adrian Kistan – National General Manager Adrian.Kistan@salvationarmy.org.au

Cynthia Gunawan (QLD)  Cynthia.Gunawan@salvationarmy.org.au

Katharine Dale (NSW/ACT)  Katharine.Dale@salvationarmy.org.au

Nina Conquest (VIC)  Nina.Conquest@salvationarmy.org.au

David Bruford (TAS)  David.Bruford@salvationarmy.org.au

Alphonse Mulumba (WA)  Alphonse.Mulumba@salvationarmy.org.au

TBA (SA/NT) Adrian.Kistan@salvationarmy.org.au

 

Category: Evangelism / Outreach, Training / How-To